3D, Design, Personal, School, Typography

School + personal work

Skjermbilde 2013-10-09 kl. 18.47.47

As I may have said in one of my previous posts, I’m quite busy with school right now. We have lots of awesome courses, already had to hand in some projects and still have a lot of other assignments to do. Besides that, I’m also working hard to find an internship. But I really wanted to do a quick update here and show you some stuff.

First of all: Motion III. Very interesting! Last year we learned how to make 2D motion graphics with After Effects, do tracking and greenkeying, edit videos,… This year we’re learning about Cinema 4D. That means we’re learning how to make 3D stuff and how to animate it. These are some examples of things I made in class as well as in my spare time. I really like what I already can do after 2/3 weeks of school. Really looking forward to the rest of this term!

Skjermbilde 2013-09-25 kl. 11.46.23  Skjermbilde 2013-09-25 kl. 19.37.16  Skjermbilde 2013-09-25 kl. 19.50.54  Skjermbilde 2013-10-09 kl. 18.48.16  Skjermbilde 2013-10-09 kl. 18.48.07

 

And another interesting  course we have this year is Experimental Development! This course is all about developping/programming using Kinect, Leap Motion, Arduino,… It’s lots of fun and – as the title says – experimenting. The image you see below is a little project/experiment with open frameworks. The app detects your face, tracks it and replaces it with an image. When I have bigger or more exciting projects I will definitely post them with a demo or a video/screencast. I’ve also been playing around with my Leap Motion, so I will show something about that as well later one of the next days/weeks.

Skjermbilde 2013-10-07 kl. 23.14.23

 

And finally, some personal work I did this summer: screen printing! These are some pictures of bandshirts, but I’m planning on making posters as well.

Skjermbilde 2013-10-09 kl. 18.49.45 Skjermbilde 2013-10-09 kl. 18.49.57 Skjermbilde 2013-10-09 kl. 18.50.14

Standard

8 thoughts on “School + personal work

Leave a Reply

