Other, Personal, Photography, Text

Snapseed/Paris

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.55.35

I just came home from a very nice trip to Paris. Lovely weather, did some shopping, visited the Catacombs, went on top of the Arc de Triomphe and above all: enjoyed this beautiful city and the nice weather. I planned to visit some other things as well but I spend more than 2 hours in the waiting lines for the catacombs. This gave me plenty of time for something else: get familiar with an app called Snapseed. It’s an iPhone/Android app that “makes any photo extraordinary. Easily enhance your photos, add amazing effects, and share them everywhere.”

I must admit, I like this app. On the other hand, I’m not the biggest fan of the so called “iPhoneography”. I like to share pictures on instagram, because it’s a fun and easy way to show people what you’re up to. I’m also a big fan of Kevin Russ, but there it stops. I’m sure there are people out there who will get an awesome result, one that’s worth the word photography. But just making pictures with your phone and upload them on instagram doesn’t make you a photographer.

Back to the app, it has cool features to edit your pictures and make them more interesting. You can edit white balance (hooray!), brightness, contrast, saturation, blur,… and add textures, light leaks, vintage effects, and lots more. The thing that makes it more interesting to me as – for example – VSCO cam, is that with Snapseed you can edit almost everything. It’s not just fading an image, or add some grain. You have more control on what you’re doing and more possibilities to give your pictures a personal touch.

Here are some of the first pictures I took with this app. Like I said before, it’s not as good as with a professional camera + photoshop. But I love combine this app with instagram/social media.  Oh, and I took a lot more and better pictures with my real camera, but I will upload those later. I first need to rest, it was a long day.

Feel free to also check me out on instagram: sarahvn

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.56.20

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.55.58

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.55.03

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.54.43

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.56.51

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.53.34

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.53.51

Schermafbeelding 2013-06-01 om 21.54.14

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Snapseed/Paris

Leave a Reply

