Photography, Travel

First time in Doel

First picture of my trip to Doel (abandoned town in Belgium). I’ve been wanting to do some urban exploration since years, but never had the time for it. Until last weekend! Exams were finished and my projectweek at school still had to start. Perfect time to wander around and visit some old buildings. Had a (really) quick look in an old factory in my town, and traveled to Doel afterwards. Hope to revisit both in a few weeks, with better equipment (tripod!) and – more important – better shoes and cheaper clothes. And hopefully better weather, it snowed all day!

Anyway, cause this week I had a lot of work for school I didn’t had the time to view or edit my pictures. I’m starting today, hope I can do them all by the end of the weekend, cause I leave to San Francisco afterwards! Here’s the first edited picture of Doel. Really liked seeing all those abandoned houses, almost creepy to see an entire town like that. Really need to visit places like that more often.

Doel05_Schedel

Standard

Leave a Reply

